New Rugby Africa Gold Cup Perpetual Trophy To Be Launched in Brussels


CAPE TOWN, South Africa, May 2, 2018/ — The New Rugby Africa ( Gold Cup perpetual trophy – a Rugby World Cup qualifier – will be unveiled during the International Sports Press Association (AIPS) Congress in Brussels on May 8, 2018.

The 2018 edition of the Rugby Africa Gold Cup (June – August 2018) will be played by the national teams of Namibia, Kenya, Uganda, Morocco, Zimbabwe and Tunisia.

The winners of the 2018 Rugby Africa Gold Cup will go to Rugby World Cup 2019 as Africa 1 and play New Zealand, South Africa, Italy and the Repechage Winner in Pool B.

Free Broadcast quality B-Roll footage, pre-recorded interviews, photos and sound bites will be available for download.