Donald Bags Multiple Nominations At The All Africa Music Awards & African Magazine Muzik Awards

Multi-award winning and platinum selling artist Donald has added yet other accolade to his already impressive long list of nominations, receiving multiple nominations in the popular All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) and African Magazine Muzik Awards (AFRIMMA).

The ‘Rain Drops’ hitmaker has been nominated in the highly anticipated African Fan Favourite¹ category for the AFRIMA¹s to be held in Nigeria later this year. For the AFRIMMA¹s taking place in Dallas Texas this October, Donald received two nominations, Best Southern Male and Video of the Year for his feature in Victoria Kimani’s Fade Away.

These nominations follow after Donald delivered Africa’s first ever visual album titled ”Something More”.The ten-track album features collaborations with Nigeria’s Tiwa Savage, Saso from SA Hip-Hop trio Dreamteam and rising star Floda. The visuals are also star-studded with cameos by Masechaba Ndlovu, Bontle Modiselle, Abdul Khoza and Didie Makobane.
Commenting on his nominations Donald says ­ ”I’m extremely excited about these nominations, it¹s really a great step in the right direction and going continental. Africa is finally taking notice and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Africa.”

Voting is now open online for both the AFRIMA and AFRIMMA’s on

In August 2017 the BET nominated R&B and House superstar was announced as the new in-house mentor for the ever popular South African Idols.Watched by millions every Sunday on Mzansi Magic, Donald says being part of SA Idols is definitely one of his major career highlights.

”I feel like I’ve been working towards this moment all these years. It¹s a big deal for me and it couldn¹t have come at a better time in my career. It is definitely one of many amazing things to come,’ ‘said ‘Rain Drops‘ singer.

Donald’s ”Something More” visual is currently available on all online music platforms including iTunes, Tidal and Google Play. All ten visuals are available on VEVO.

Award Nominations:

AFRIMA ­ All Africa Music Awards
·        African Fan Favourite

AFRIMMA ­ African Magazine Muzik Awards

·        Best Southern Male

·        Video of the Year ­ Victoria Kimani ft Donald – Fade Away


Below is the full AFRIMMA nominees list: 

Best Male West Africa
1. Wizkid – Nigeria
2. Falz – Nigeria
3. Serge Beynaud  – Ivory Coast
4. Mr Eazi – Nigeria
5. Toofan – Togo
6.  Moh Dediouf – Senegal
7. Davido – Nigeria
8. Stonebwoy – Ghana
9. Tekno – Nigeria
10. Kedejevara DJ (Ivory Coast)
 Best Female West Africa 
Tiwa Savage – Nigeria
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Efya – Ghana
Adiouza – Senegal
Becca – Ghana
Josey – Ivory Coast
Mz Vee – Ghana
Simi – Nigeria
Almok – Togo
 Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Jacky Gosee – Ethiopia
Ali Kiba – Tanzania
Navio – Uganda
Bebe Cool – Uganda
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Dynamq – South Sudan
Nyashinski – Kenya
Darasa – Tanzania
 Best Female East Africa
Victoria Kimani – Kenya
Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania
Ester Aweke –  Ethiopia
Avril – (Kenya)
Lady Jaydee (Tanzania)
Knowles Butera – Rwanda
Irene Ntale  – Uganda
Akothee – Kenya
Dayna Nyange  – Tanzania
 Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Hiro – Congo
Ferre Golla – DRC
C4 Pedro – Angola
Stanley Enow – Cameroon
Anselmo Ralph – Angola
Maitre Gims – (Congo)
Werrason – DRC
Mr Leo – Cameroon
Best Female Central Africa
Laurette La Perle – Congo
Betty Akna – Equitorial Guinea
Syssi Mananga – Congo
Ary – Angola
Rennis – Cameroon
Arielle T – Gabon
Mani Bella – Cameroon
Nsoki – angola
Daphne – Cameroon
 Best Male Southern Africa
Donald – South Africa
Black Coffee – South Africa
The Dogg – Namibia
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Nasty C – South Africa
Emtee – South Africa
Roberto – Zambia
Casper Nyomvest- South Africa
AKA – South Africa
 Best Female Southern Africa
Babes Wodumo – South Africa
Miss Lira – South Africa
Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia
Lizha James – Mozambique
Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe
Sally Boss Madam – Namibia
Zahara – South Africa
Chikune – Namibia
Bucie- South Africa
 Best Male North Africa
Amr Diab – Egypt
Tamer Hosny – Egypt
Chawki – Morocco
Ahmed Soultan – Morocco
Douzi – Morocco
Ayman Alatar- Morocco
Khaled -Algeria
Saber Rebai – Tunisia
 Best Female North Africa
Samira Said – Morrocco
Ibtissam Tiskat – Morocco
Angham – Egypt
Sandy – Egypt
Amal Maher – Egypt
Latifa – Tunisia
Amani Swissi – Tunisia
Sarah Ayoub – Morocco
Best African Group
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Radio & Weasel – Uganda
Toofan – Togo
Bracket – Nigeria
Mi Casa – South Africa
R2bee’s – Ghana
Best Life Music – Burundi
Yamoto Band – Tanzania
Forca Suprema- Angola
 Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
C4 Pedro (Angola)
Wizkid  (Nigeria)
Young Paris  – (Congo)
French Montana-  Morocco
MHD – Guinea Conakry
Ayo Jay – Nigeria
King Kanja – (Kenya)
Wale (Nigeria )
Jidenna (Nigeria)
Maleek Berry (Nigeria)
 Best Gospel 
Frank Edwards – Nigeria
Uche Agu – Nigeria
Willy Paul – Kenya
SP Koffi Sarpong – Ghana
Icha Kavons – Congo
Ntokozo Mbambo – South Africa
Nathaniel Bassey – Nigeria
Sonnie Badu – Ghana
 Best Newcomer
Dremo – Nigeria
Medikal – Ghana
Ray Vanny – Tanzania
Preto Show- Angola
Maleek Berry – Nigeria
Mr Leo – Cameroon
Nathi – South Africa
Julz – Ghana
Niniola – Nigeria
Zani Challe – Malawi
 Artist of The Year
Flavour (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz ( Tanzania)
Fally Ipupa- Congo
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Cassper Nyovest  (South Africa)
Davido – (Nigeria)
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Tekno –  Nigeria
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
C4 Pedro – Angola
Dancehall Act of the Year
Timaya – Nigeria
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Burna Boy – Nigeria
Samini – Ghana
Patoranking – Nigeria
Shatta Wale – Ghana
Buffalo Souljah- Zimbabwe
Best Video Director
Daps – Nigeria
Justin Campos – South Africa
Sesan – Nigeria
Clarence Peters – Nigeria
Patrick Elis- Nigeria
Shammack -Cameroon
Enos Olik – Kenya
Savy Filmz – Uganda
Avalon Okpe- Nigeria
Godfather- South Africa
Best Dj Africa
Dj Spinall – Nigeria
Dj Joe MFalme – Kenya
Dj Black Coffee – South Africa
Dj Exclusive – Nigeria
Dj Kalonje  – Kenya
Dj D-Ommy – Tanzania
Dj Paulo Paulo Alves – Angola
Dj Crème Delacreme- Kenya
DJ Nyce- Ghana
Best African Dj USA
Dj Tunez – Nigeria
Dj Wagura  – Ethiopia
Dj FreshyK- Nigeria
Dj Deemoney – Nigeria
Dj Silent Killa – Carribeans
Dj Akua – Ghana
Dj Fully Focus -Kenya
Dj Rell – Sierra Leone
Dj Poison Ivy  – Kenya
Dj Mike Kiss- Carribeans
 AFRIMMA Video of The Year
Toofan – Terre (Togo)
Davido – If (Nigeria)
Wizkid  – Come Closer (Nigeria)
 Runtown – Mad Over You (Nigeria)
Casper Nyovest – Tito Mboweni (South AFrica)
Emtee ft Nasty C – Winning (South Africa)
Diamond Platnumz ft Ray Vanny – Salome (Tanzania)
Victoria Kimani ft Donald – Fade Away(Kenya/South Africa)
Fally Ipupa – Eloko Iyo (Congo)
C4 Pedro ft Sautisol- Love again (Angola/Kenya)
Wande Coal ft Dj Tunez – Iskaaba (Nigeria)