Written by on February 20, 2020


Benny Afroe is a young, fresh artist from Vth Season whose musical career is soaring to great heights. This year he is set to showcase his impressive vocal skills at the 33rd annual South by Southwest Conference and Festivals (SXSW) this March in Austin, Texas. He will be sharing the center stage with other music sensations such as Tanzanian Afro-pop star Diamond Platinumz and Austin’s very own The Black Angels among others.


Selected from over 8000 submissions through a rigorous process based on quality and individual music integrity, Benny Afroe’s appearance at this year’s SXSW is well earned.


“It’s always great to receive news that one of our artists has received international traction. At Vth Season we make music to travel. A great emphasis is put on our artists’ A&R and the work done on Benny Afroe’s music speaks volume,” said Ninel Musson, Director at Vth Season.


Benny Afroe said “I’ve always dreamt of an opportunity like this. One where I could have the chance to share my homegrown talent with the rest of the world. This opportunity will also give me the platform to network with other musicians from all over the world. This is a dream come true for me.”


Over 75 000 people have registered to attend the seven-night music festival (16 – 22 March 2020). Benny Afroe will have the opportunity of performing to passionate audiences of international music industry professionals with great influence, press, and media.


Benny Afroe’s USA traction began early last year with the release of his single, Hello Baby!, which charted on iTunes in the USA. His momentum locally is on an upward trajectory, with his followers on single, Good Bye, making a frequent appearance on the Top 100 Radiomonitor chart. Meanwhile, Proving yet again that he is an artist to watch, his latest release with Ami Faku, This Feeling, is already enjoying mega rotations on S.A’s leading radio stations.

Connect with Benny Afroe and @VthSeason on social media for more on his musical journey.

Transafrica Radio

Current track